Momentary Blink

Momentary Blink {1}{W}

Instant
Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
Flashback {3}{U}
Details
  • Artist: Evan Shipard
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 15
  • Released: 2016-02-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-09-25 When Momentary Blink resolves, the creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. The game sees the returning card as a different permanent from the one that left the battlefield. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting the creature no longer target it.
  • 2006-09-25 Any "as this enters the battlefield" choices for the affected creature are made by its owner, not its old controller.
  • 2007-02-01 If Momentary Blink is cast on a token creature, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says a token that leaves the battlefield can't come back.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 瞬时闪动
  • Kurzzeitiges Flimmern
  • Scintillement momentané
  • Intermittenza Momentanea
  • 一瞬の瞬き
  • Piscadela Momentânea
  • Молниеносное Мигание
  • Pestañeo momentáneo