Repeal

Repeal {X}{U}

Instant
Return target nonland permanent with mana value X to its owner's hand.
Draw a card.
"Your deed cannot be undone. You, however, can be."
—Agosto, Azorius imperator
Details
  • Artist: Anthony Palumbo
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 72
  • Released: 2014-09-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Repeal tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card.
  • 2021-03-19 If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2021-03-19 The converted mana cost of a token that isn't a copy of another object is 0. A token that is a copy of another object has the same mana cost as that object.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 撤回
  • 撤回
  • Aufhebung
  • Abrogation
  • Abrogare
  • 撤廃
  • Revogar
  • Отказ
  • Revocar