Zurgo Helmsmasher

Zurgo Helmsmasher {2}{R}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature - Orc Warrior
Haste
Zurgo Helmsmasher attacks each combat if able.
Zurgo Helmsmasher has indestructible as long as it's your turn.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Zurgo Helmsmasher this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Zurgo Helmsmasher.
7/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 You still choose which player or planeswalker Zurgo Helmsmasher attacks.
  • 2014-09-20 If, during your declare attackers step, Zurgo is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Zurgo attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2014-09-20 If Zurgo enters the battlefield before the combat phase, it will attack that turn if able. If it enters the battlefield after combat, it won't attack that turn and will usually be available to block on the following turn.
  • 2014-09-20 Each time a creature dies, check whether Zurgo had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Zurgo's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it went to.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 碎盔珠高
  • 碎盔珠高
  • Zurgo Helmbrecher
  • Zurgo Brisecasque
  • Zurgo Spaccaelmi
  • 兜砕きのズルゴ
  • 투구분쇄자 주르고
  • Zurgo Quebra-elmo
  • Зурго Шлемобой
  • Zurgo Aplastacráneos