Phantasmal Bear

Phantasmal Bear {U}

Creature - Bear Illusion
When Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.
"You know it to be false, but when its claws find you, what you know won't matter much at all."
—Pol Jamaar, illusionist
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Yee
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 4
  • Released: 2014-03-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 If Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. The ability will resolve first (causing Phantasmal Bear to be sacrificed). Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 幻象熊
  • 幻象熊
  • Traumbär
  • Ours phantasmatique
  • Orso Fantasma
  • 幻影の熊
  • 허깨비 곰
  • Urso Fantasmal
  • Призрачный Медведь
  • Oso fantasmal