Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord {B}{B}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature - Zombie Elf
Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.
{1}{B}{G}, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Svetlin Velinov
  • Watermark: golgari
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 45
  • Released: 2012-09-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-10-01 Jarad's first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.
  • 2012-10-01 The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2012-10-01 To activate Jarad's last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn't matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.
  • 2012-10-01 You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 葛加理巫妖领主贾雷
  • 葛加理巫妖領主賈雷
  • Jarad, Lichfürst der Golgari
  • Jarad, seigneur liche des Golgari
  • Jarad, Signore dei Lich Golgari
  • ゴルガリの死者の王、ジャラド
  • 골가리의 리치 군주 자라드
  • Jarad, Senhor Lich dos Golgari
  • Джарад, Лорд-Лич Голгари
  • Jarad, señor liche golgari