Shriekmaw

Shriekmaw {4}{B}

Creature - Elemental
Fear
When Shriekmaw enters the battlefield, destroy target nonartifact, nonblack creature.
Evoke {1}{B}
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Steve Prescott
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 54
  • Released: 2011-09-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an evoke cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
  • 2021-03-19 If you pay the evoke cost, you can have Shriekmaw's own triggered ability resolve before the evoke triggered ability. You can cast spells after that ability resolves but before you have to sacrifice Shriekmaw.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 尖吼怪
  • 尖吼怪
  • Kreischmaul
  • Hurlegueule
  • Fauce Urlante
  • 叫び大口
  • Bocarra Ululante
  • Визгобрюх
  • Garganta chillona