Phyrexian Totem

Phyrexian Totem {3}

Artifact
{T}: Add {B}.
{2}{B}: Phyrexian Totem becomes a 5/5 black Phyrexian Horror artifact creature with trample until end of turn.
Whenever Phyrexian Totem is dealt damage, if it's a creature, sacrifice that many permanents.
Details
  • Artist: John Zeleznik
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 20
  • Released: 2010-03-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-09-25 When damage is dealt to Phyrexian Totem, its triggered ability will trigger. A number of permanents equal to the amount of damage dealt will be sacrificed when the ability resolves. It doesn't matter if Phyrexian Totem isn't on the battlefield when the ability resolves, as long as Phyrexian Totem was a creature as it left the battlefield. If one of the permanents sacrificed is Phyrexian Totem itself, the requisite number of other permanents must still be sacrificed.
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Links
Printings
  • Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. the Coalition (uncommon)
  • Time Spiral (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 非瑞克西亚图腾像
  • Phyrexianisches Totem
  • Totem de Phyrexia
  • Totem di Phyrexia
  • ファイレクシアのトーテム像
  • Totem Phyrexiano
  • Фирексийский Тотем
  • Tótem pirexiano