Hamza, Guardian of Arashin

Hamza, Guardian of Arashin {4}{G}{W}

Legendary Creature - Elephant Warrior
This spell costs {1} less to cast for each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.
Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.
"I stand with every member of my clan, and they stand with me."
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Wisnu Tan
  • Watermark: set
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 598
  • Released: 2020-11-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-11-10 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Hamza, Guardian of Arashin). The total cost is locked in before any costs are paid. The converted mana cost of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.
  • 2020-11-10 Once you announce you're casting a creature spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can't try to change the number of creatures you control with +1/+1 counters.
  • 2020-11-10 Hamza's first ability affects only generic mana costs. It can't reduce the total cost to cast the spell below {G}{W}.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿拉辛守护者哈姆札
  • 阿拉辛守護者哈姆札
  • Hamza, Wächter von Arashin
  • Hamza, vigile d'Arashin
  • Hamza, Guardiano di Arashin
  • アラシンの守護者、ハムザ
  • Hamza, Guardião de Arashin
  • Hamza, guardián de Arashin