Victimize

Victimize {2}{B}

Sorcery
Choose two target creature cards in your graveyard. Sacrifice a creature. If you do, return the chosen cards to the battlefield tapped.
"Die. But die knowing that your pathetic life will yield a great bounty for me."
—Zul Ashur, lich lord
Details
  • Artist: Craig J Spearing
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 157
  • Released: 2020-11-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-11-10 You must choose two targets. You can't cast Victimize targeting only one creature card.
  • 2020-11-10 If one of the targeted creature cards is an illegal target (for instance, because it has left your graveyard before Victimize resolves), you'll still sacrifice a creature and put the other card onto the battlefield. If both are illegal targets, Victimize won't resolve. You won't sacrifice a creature.
  • 2020-11-10 The creature you sacrifice isn't chosen until Victimize resolves. You can't return the creature you sacrifice because it will still be on the battlefield at the time targets are chosen.
  • 2020-11-10 As Victimize resolves, you must sacrifice a creature if able. You can't change your mind and choose not to sacrifice anything.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 生体活祭
  • 生體活祭
  • Ausschlachten
  • Brimades
  • Vessare
  • 犠牲
  • Vitimar
  • Victimar