Emerald Medallion

Emerald Medallion {2}

Artifact
Green spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, "only black mana can be spent this way". This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell's cost.
  • 2004-10-04 This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero.
  • 2004-10-04 The effect is cumulative.
  • 2004-10-04 The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers.
  • 2004-10-04 Can never affect the colored part of the cost.
  • 2004-10-04 If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell's cost, the cost reduction still applies.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 翡翠徽章
  • Smaragdmedaillon
  • Médaillon d'émeraude
  • Medaglione di Smeraldo
  • エメラルドの大メダル
  • Ornato de Esmeralda
  • Medallón de esmeralda