Reinterpret

Reinterpret {2}{U}{R}

Instant
Counter target spell. You may cast a spell with an equal or lesser mana value from your hand without paying its mana cost.
"With just a little added flair, your work could be truly spectacular. Let me show you."
—Nassari, Prismari dean
Details
  • Artist: Olena Richards
  • Watermark: prismari
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 73
  • Released: 2021-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-04-16 If a spell with {X} in its mana cost is countered this way, {X} is the value chosen as the spell was cast.
  • 2021-04-16 This can be used to cast either face of a modal double-faced card, but only if the face you are casting has an equal or lesser mana value than the target spell.
  • 2021-04-16 If you target a spell that can't be countered, like Heated Debate, you won't counter the spell, but you will get to cast a spell with an equal or lesser mana value.
  • 2021-04-16 If you cast a spell "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 2021-04-16 If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2021 73 400 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 重新诠释
  • 重新詮釋
  • Neu deuten
  • Réinterpréter
  • Reinterpretare
  • 再解釈
  • Reinterpretar
  • Реинтерпретация
  • Reinterpretar