Tragic Arrogance

Tragic Arrogance {3}{W}{W}

Sorcery
For each player, you choose from among the permanents that player controls an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a planeswalker. Then each player sacrifices all other nonland permanents they control.
The spear thrown by Kytheon's own hand was the weapon that felled his friends.
Details
  • Artist: Winona Nelson
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 109
  • Released: 2021-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-06-22 None of the chosen permanents are targets of Tragic Arrogance.
  • 2015-06-22 If a permanent has more than one of the affected types, it can count for any of them. For example, you could choose an artifact creature as the artifact you're sparing, another creature as the creature, and an enchantment creature as the enchantment. Similarly, you could choose an enchantment creature as both the creature and the enchantment that you're sparing, even if the player controls another creature and/or another enchantment.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 偏执致悲
  • 偏執致悲
  • Tragische Arroganz
  • Arrogance tragique
  • Tragica Arroganza
  • 悲劇的な傲慢
  • 비극을 부르는 자만심
  • Arrogância Trágica
  • Трагическое Высокомерие
  • Arrogancia funesta