Leadership Vacuum

Leadership Vacuum {2}{U}

Instant
Target player returns each commander they control from the battlefield to the command zone.
Draw a card.
"While they scramble to fill the sudden vacancy at the top, we strike."
—Sedris, the Traitor King
Details
  • Artist: Johan Grenier
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 9
  • Released: 2019-08-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-08-23 Leadership Vacuum targets the player, not their creatures. A commander with hexproof or protection from blue may be returned this way.
  • 2019-08-23 You'll draw a card even if the target player controls no commanders as Leadership Vacuum resolves.
  • 2019-08-23 The "commander tax" increases based on how many times a commander was cast from the command zone, not how many times it was put there instead of being put into another zone. The returned commander will cost more to cast again even though it was put directly into the command zone.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2019 (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Führungsvakuum
  • Vacance de direction
  • Vuoto di Autorità
  • 指導者の欠如
  • Vácuo de Liderança
  • Вакуум Командования
  • Vacío de liderazgo