Ignite the Future

Ignite the Future {3}{R}

Sorcery
Exile the top three cards of your library. Until the end of your next turn, you may play those cards. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may play cards this way without paying their mana costs.
Flashback {7}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Alex Konstad
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 27
  • Released: 2019-08-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-08-23 If you don't play some or all of the exiled cards, those cards remain in exile.
  • 2019-08-23 Ignite the Future doesn't change when you can play the exiled cards. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you exile a land card, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining.
  • 2019-08-23 If you cast Ignite the Future from a zone other than a graveyard, you must pay the mana cost or an alternative cost for each spell cast this way. If you cast Ignite the Future from a graveyard, you may choose to cast each spell for its mana cost, an alternative cost, or without paying its mana cost.
  • 2019-08-23 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 2019-08-23 If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs and not pay that cost. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Momentous Fall, you must pay those to cast the card.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2019 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Die Zukunft entfachen
  • Embraser l'avenir
  • Infiammare il Futuro
  • 未来を点火
  • Inflamar o Futuro
  • Пожар Будущего
  • Avivar el futuro