Deathreap Ritual

Deathreap Ritual {2}{B}{G}

Enchantment
Morbid — At the beginning of each end step, if a creature died this turn, you may draw a card.
"All who set foot in Paliano are pawns in someone's play for power."
—Marchesa, the Black Rose
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 174
  • Released: 2018-08-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-05-29 Deathreap Ritual's ability has an intervening "if" clause, so a creature must have died before the end step begins in order for the ability to trigger. Notably, this means that the trigger won't be on the stack for you to respond to by destroying a creature.
  • 2014-05-29 You draw one card when the ability resolves, not one card per creature that died during the turn.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 掠亡仪式
  • Todesernte-Ritual
  • Rituel de la moisson de mort
  • Rituale Mietimorte
  • 死の収穫の儀式
  • Ritual da Colheita Mortal
  • Ritual de la cosecha de muerte