Mercurial Chemister

Mercurial Chemister {3}{U}{R}

Creature - Human Wizard
{U}, {T}: Draw two cards.
{R}, {T}, Discard a card: Mercurial Chemister deals damage to target creature equal to the discarded card's converted mana cost.
What some see as "distracted" is really "fathoming the unfathomable."
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 180
  • Released: 2017-08-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-10-01 If the discarded card has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 2012-10-01 If the discarded card has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 精明化学师
  • 精明化學師
  • Launenhafter Chemister
  • Chimiste lunatique
  • Chimimago Incostante
  • 気紛れな薬術師
  • 변덕스러운 화학술사
  • Quimiomante Volátil
  • Эксцентричный Химик
  • Quimista mercurial