Vandalblast

Vandalblast {R}

Sorcery
Destroy target artifact you don't control.
Overload {4}{R}
Beauty is in the eye of the exploder.
Details
  • Artist: Seb McKinnon
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 170
  • Released: 2015-11-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蛮野冲击
  • 蠻野衝擊
  • Vandalenrandale
  • Salve vandale
  • Esplosione Vandalica
  • 汚損破
  • 파손폭발
  • Explosão Vandálica
  • Вандальский Взрыв
  • Ráfaga vandálica