Assault Suit

Assault Suit {4}

Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature gets +2/+2, has haste, can't attack you or a planeswalker you control, and can't be sacrificed.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, you may have that player gain control of equipped creature until end of turn. If you do, untap it.
Equip {3}
Details
  • Artist: James Paick
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2014-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-07 The equipped creature can't be sacrificed for any reason. If an effect instructs you to sacrifice it, you can't and it remains on the battlefield. You also can't sacrifice it to pay a cost that requires you to sacrifice a creature.
  • 2014-11-07 If an effect instructs you to sacrifice a creature, and you control any creatures other than the creature equipped with Assault Suit, you must sacrifice one of them. You can't try to sacrifice the equipped creature, fail, and therefore ignore the effect.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 突击装
  • Kampfanzug
  • Cuirasse d'assaut
  • Corazza d'Assalto
  • 突撃鎧
  • Traje de Assalto
  • Armadura de asalto