Stormsurge Kraken

Stormsurge Kraken {3}{U}{U}

Creature - Kraken
Hexproof
Lieutenant — As long as you control your commander, Stormsurge Kraken gets +2/+2 and has "Whenever Stormsurge Kraken becomes blocked, you may draw two cards."
Most see krakens as wantonly violent, failing to notice their meticulous attention to detail when dismantling a vessel.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Svetlin Velinov
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 18
  • Released: 2014-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-07 Lieutenant abilities apply only if your commander is on the battlefield and under your control.
  • 2014-11-07 Lieutenant abilities refer only to whether you control your commander, not any other player's commander.
  • 2014-11-07 If you gain control of a creature with a lieutenant ability owned by another player, that ability will check to see if you control your commander and will apply if you do. It won't check whether its owner controls their commander.
  • 2014-11-07 If you lose control of your commander, lieutenant abilities of creatures you control will immediately stop applying. If this causes a creature's toughness to become less than or equal to the amount of damage marked on it, the creature will be destroyed.
  • 2014-11-07 If a triggered ability granted by a lieutenant ability triggers, and in response to that trigger you lose control of your commander (causing the lieutenant to lose that ability), that triggered ability will still resolve.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2014 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 岚涛巨海兽
  • Sturmflutkrake
  • Kraken déferlorage
  • Kraken della Mareggiata
  • うねり嵐のクラーケン
  • Kraken de la marejada