Terisiare's Devastation

Terisiare's Devastation {X}{2}{B}{B}

Sorcery
You lose X life and create X tapped Powerstone tokens. Then all creatures get -1/-1 until end of turn for each artifact you control.
In the end, the war had no winner.
Details
  • Artist: Bram Sels
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 9
  • Released: 2022-11-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-10-14 Powerstone tokens are a kind of predefined token. Each one has the artifact subtype "Powerstone" and the ability "{T}: Add {C}. This mana can't be spent to cast a nonartifact spell."
  • 2022-10-14 You can use the {C} added by a Powerstone token on anything that isn't a nonartifact spell. This includes paying costs to activate abilities of both artifact and nonartifact permanents, paying ward costs, and so on.
  • 2022-10-14 Although all the cards in The Brothers' War that create Powerstone tokens create a tapped Powerstone token, entering the battlefield tapped isn't part of the token's definition. Notably, if you create a token that is a copy of a Powerstone token, the token copy won't enter the battlefield tapped.
Links
Printings
  • The Brothers' War Commander 9 56 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 泰瑞西亚崩灭
  • Vernichtung von Terisiare
  • Destruction de Terisiare
  • Devastazione di Terisiare
  • テリシアの終焉
  • Asolación de Terisiare