Genju of the Fens

Genju of the Fens {B}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant Swamp
{2}: Until end of turn, enchanted Swamp becomes a 2/2 black Spirit creature with "{B}: This creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn." It's still a land.
When enchanted Swamp is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fens from your graveyard to your hand.
Details
  • Artist: Tsutomu Kawade
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 66
  • Released: 2005-02-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 2009-10-01 Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 沼地源兽
  • Genju der Marschen
  • Genju des maremmes
  • Genju dei Pantani
  • 湿原の源獣
  • Genju dos Brejos
  • Genju de las ciénagas