Fall of the Hammer

Fall of the Hammer {1}{R}

Instant
Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature.
It is unwise to insult the god of the forge. It is also unwise to stand near anyone else who has insulted him.
Details
  • Artist: Adam Paquette
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 93
  • Released: 2014-02-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-02-01 As Fall of the Hammer tries to resolve, if only one of the targets is legal, Fall of the Hammer will still resolve but will have no effect: If the first target creature is illegal, it can't deal damage to anything. If the second target creature is illegal, it can't be dealt damage.
  • 2014-02-01 The amount of damage dealt is based on the first target creature's power as Fall of the Hammer resolves.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 天降锤击
  • 天降錘擊
  • Hammerschlag
  • Verdict du marteau
  • Schianto del Martello
  • 槌の一撃
  • 망치 강타
  • Queda do Martelo
  • Удар Молота
  • Caída del martillo