Loyal Pegasus

Loyal Pegasus {W}

Creature - Pegasus
Flying
Loyal Pegasus can't attack or block alone.
"Even if I should die in the saddle, she will not let me fall to the ground."
—Hypatia of the Winged Horse
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 If you control more than one Loyal Pegasus, they can attack or block together, even if no other creatures attack or block.
  • 2019-07-12 Although Loyal Pegasus can't attack alone, other attacking creatures don't have to attack the same player or planeswalker. For example, Loyal Pegasus could attack an opponent and another creature could attack a planeswalker that opponent controls. Similarly, other blocking creatures don't have to block the same creature that Loyal Pegasus blocks.
  • 2019-07-12 Once Loyal Pegasus has attacked or blocked, it will remain in combat even if you no longer control another attacking or blocking creature.
  • 2019-07-12 If an effect says that Loyal Pegasus attacks or blocks "if able," and you control one or more other creatures that are able to attack or block, you must attack or block with Loyal Pegasus and at least one other creature.
  • 2019-07-12 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Loyal Pegasus can attack or block with a creature controlled by your teammate, even if no other creatures you control are attacking or blocking.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 忠诚飞马
  • 忠誠飛馬
  • Loyaler Pegasus
  • Pégase loyal
  • Pegaso Leale
  • 忠実なペガサス
  • 충직한 페가수스
  • Pégaso Leal
  • Верный Пегас
  • Pegaso fiel