Reckless Cohort

Reckless Cohort {1}{R}

Creature - Human Warrior Ally
Reckless Cohort attacks each combat if able unless you control another Ally.
"You have a family. Mine died at Sea Gate. You go to yours, and I'll go to mine."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Volkan Baga
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 152
  • Released: 2015-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 Reckless Cohort can attack if you control another Ally. It just isn't forced to.
  • 2015-08-25 Reckless Cohort checks whether you control another Ally as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don't, Reckless Cohort attacks if able.
  • 2015-08-25 If, during its controller's declare attackers step, that player doesn't control another Ally but Reckless Cohort is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Reckless Cohort attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If they don't, Reckless Cohort doesn't have to attack.
Links
Printings
  • Battle for Zendikar (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 鲁莽助拳人
  • 魯莽助拳人
  • Verwegene Kohorte
  • Cohorte téméraire
  • Coorte Temeraria
  • 命知らずの群勢
  • 무모한 무리
  • Coorte Temerária
  • Безрассудная Ватага
  • Cohorte temeraria