Bloodbond Vampire

Bloodbond Vampire {2}{B}{B}

Creature - Vampire Shaman Ally
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbond Vampire.
"Let the vampires join us. In this war, we no longer have the luxury of choosing our comrades."
—General Tazri, allied commander
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Anna Steinbauer
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 104
  • Released: 2015-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
  • 2015-08-25 A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2015-08-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 生脉吸血鬼
  • 生脈吸血鬼
  • Blutbund-Vampirin
  • Vampire bridesang
  • Vampira dei Legami di Sangue
  • 血の絆の吸血鬼
  • 피로 결속된 흡혈귀
  • Vampiro do Elo de Sangue
  • Вампир Кровавой Связи
  • Vampira vínculo de sangre