Archfiend of Despair

Archfiend of Despair {6}{B}{B}

Creature - Demon
Flying
Your opponents can't gain life.
At the beginning of each end step, each opponent loses life equal to the life that player lost this turn.
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Josh Hass
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 44
  • Released: 2018-06-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-06-08 Archfiend of Despair's last ability counts only how much life was lost. It doesn't care whether a player also gained life.
  • 2018-06-08 The amount of life to lose is determined only as Archfiend of Despair's triggered ability resolves. For example, if you control two of them and an opponent lost 3 life earlier in the turn, the first ability to resolve would have that player lose 3 life, and the second would have that player lose 6 life.
  • 2018-06-08 In a Two-Headed Giant game, damage and life loss happen to each player individually. If each player on a team is dealt 2 damage, each of those players loses 2 life and the team's life total goes down by 4. When Archfiend of Despair's ability resolves, each of those players again loses 2 life and the team's life total goes down again by 4; they don't each lose 4 life.
Links
Printings
  • Battlebond (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 绝望翼邪鬼
  • 絶望の魔神