Demonic Rising

Demonic Rising {3}{B}{B}

Enchantment
At the beginning of your end step, if you control exactly one creature, create a 5/5 black Demon creature token with flying.
Which is the greater folly, summoning the demon or expecting gratitude from it?
Details
  • Artist: Trevor Claxton
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 94
  • Released: 2012-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-05-01 If you control zero creatures or more than one creature at the beginning of your end step, the ability won't trigger. If you control zero creatures or more than one creature when the ability resolves, it will do nothing.
  • 2012-05-01 Although you must control exactly one creature both when the ability would trigger and when it would resolve in order for the ability to create the Demon token, that creature doesn't have to be the same one both times. For example, if the ability triggers, then you lose control of your one creature before it resolves, you can cast a creature with flash to make sure you control exactly one creature when the ability resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Avacyn Restored (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 恶魔奔扬
  • 惡魔奔揚
  • Auferstehung der Dämonen
  • Éveil démoniaque
  • Apparizione Demoniaca
  • 悪魔の顕現
  • 악마의 부활
  • Ascensão Demoníaca
  • Вызов Демонов
  • Sublevación demoníaca