Angel's Tomb

Angel's Tomb {3}

Artifact
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Angel's Tomb become a 3/3 white Angel artifact creature with flying until end of turn.
"Faith can quicken the stones themselves with life."
—Writings of Mikaeus
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 211
  • Released: 2012-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-06-22 If Angel's Tomb is already a creature when a creature enters the battlefield under your control, its ability will override any effects that set its base power and toughness to specific values, but other changes to its power and toughness (such as the one created by Titanic Growth) will still apply.
  • 2015-06-22 Effects setting Angel's Tomb's base power and toughness to specific values that begin to apply after Angel's Tomb has become a creature will override the effect of Angel's Tomb. For example, if an effect causes a 3/3 Angel's Tomb to become 0/1, it will remain 0/1 until another effect (such as triggering the ability of Angel's Tomb a second time or targeting it with Titanic Growth) causes those values to change.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 天使之墓
  • 天使之墓
  • Grab des Engels
  • Tombe de l'ange
  • Sepolcro dell'Angelo
  • 天使の墳墓
  • 천사의 무덤
  • Tumba de Anjo
  • Гробница Ангела
  • Tumba del ángel