Somberwald Sage

Somberwald Sage {2}{G}

Creature - Human Druid
{T}: Add three mana of any one color. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.
"You can face any danger when all of nature is on your side."
0/1
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 194
  • Released: 2012-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-05-01 Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can be spent on any part of a creature spell's total cost. This includes additional costs (such as kicker) and alternative costs (such as evoke costs).
  • 2012-05-01 Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can't be spent on activated abilities, even ones that put a creature card directly onto the battlefield, such as unearth or ninjutsu.
  • 2012-05-01 Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can't be spent on noncreature spells that would put creature tokens onto the battlefield.
Links
Printings
  • Avacyn Restored (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 松柏森智者
  • 松柏森智者
  • Dämmerwald-Weise
  • Sage de Somberwald
  • Saggia di Somberwald
  • ソンバーワルドの賢者
  • 솜버왈드 현자
  • Sábio de Somberwald
  • Сомбервальдский Мудрец
  • Sabia de Somberwald