Triumph of Cruelty

Triumph of Cruelty {2}{B}

Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, target opponent discards a card if you control the creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power.
"I've seen corpses prettier than you, beastmage."
—Liliana Vess
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 122
  • Released: 2012-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-05-01 Triumph of Cruelty's ability will trigger at the beginning of each of your upkeeps regardless of who controls the creature with the greatest power. The ability checks whether the opponent will discard a card when it resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Avacyn Restored (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 残酷得胜
  • 殘酷得勝
  • Triumph der Grausamkeit
  • Triomphe de la cruauté
  • Tripudio di Crudeltà
  • 残虐の勝利
  • 잔혹함의 승리
  • Triunfo da Crueldade
  • Триумф Жестокости
  • Triunfo de la crueldad