Deathbringer Thoctar

Deathbringer Thoctar {4}{B}{R}

Creature - Zombie Beast
Whenever another creature dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Deathbringer Thoctar.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar: It deals 1 damage to any target.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Karl Kopinski
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 36
  • Released: 2009-04-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-05-01 If Deathbringer Thoctar and another creature are dealt lethal damage at the same time, Deathbringer Thoctar will be put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. Its ability will still trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.
  • 2009-05-01 You may remove any +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar to activate its second ability, not just a +1/+1 counter put on it with its first ability.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 夺命索塔兽
  • Todesbringer-Thoktar
  • Thoctar portemort
  • Thoctar Latore di Morte
  • 死を運ぶソクター
  • Tóctar Fatífero
  • Смертоносный Токтар
  • Thoctar mortal