Protomatter Powder

Protomatter Powder {2}{U}

Artifact
{4}{W}, {T}, Sacrifice Protomatter Powder: Return target artifact card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
"There is no such thing as scrap metal. All such material can be repaired with the proper bonding agent."
—Quennus, metallurgeon
Details
  • Artist: Francis Tsai
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2008-10-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.
  • 2008-10-01 You can't sacrifice Protomatter Powder to return itself to the battlefield. First you choose the target (at which time it's still on the battlefield), then you pay the costs (at which time you sacrifice it).
Links
Printings
  • Shards of Alara (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 原质粉
  • Urmaterie-Pulver
  • Poudre de protomatière
  • Polvere di Protomateria
  • 原始物の粉
  • Pó da Protomatéria
  • Порошок Протовещества
  • Polvo de protomateria