Mighty Emergence

Mighty Emergence {2}{G}

Enchantment
Whenever a creature with power 5 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may put two +1/+1 counters on it.
Why settle for mere enormity?
Details
  • Artist: Steve Prescott
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 137
  • Released: 2008-10-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 The ability checks that creature's power only once: when that creature enters the battlefield. The trigger checks a creature's initial power upon being put on the battlefield, so it will take into account counters that it enters the battlefield with and static abilities that may give it a continuous power boost once it's on the battlefield (such as the one on Glorious Anthem). After the creature is already on the battlefield, boosting its power with a spell (such as Giant Growth), activated ability, or triggered ability won't allow this ability to trigger; it's too late by then. Once the ability triggers, it will resolve no matter what the creature's power may become while the ability is on the stack.
Links
Printings
  • Shards of Alara (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 强者觉醒
  • Hervortreten der Mächtigen
  • Émergence puissante
  • Apparizione Possente
  • 強き者の発現
  • Emersão Poderosa
  • Мощное Появление
  • Brote de poder