Thunder-Thrash Elder

Thunder-Thrash Elder {2}{R}

Creature - Viashino Warrior
Devour 3
Viashino thrashes are led by elders who have survived countless challenges.
1/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 You may choose not to sacrifice any creatures for the Devour ability.
  • 2008-10-01 If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which creatures to devour as part of the resolution of that spell. (It can't be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour onto the battlefield.
  • 2008-10-01 You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself.
  • 2008-10-01 If multiple creatures with devour are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, you may use each one's devour ability. A creature you already control can be devoured by only one of them, however. (In other words, you can't sacrifice the same creature to satisfy multiple devour abilities.) All creatures devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 雷击族长老
  • Ältester der Donnerbande
  • Doyen rosse-éclair
  • Anziano di Batosta Tonante
  • 雷団の古老
  • Ancião Surrador-do-Trovão
  • Старейшина Громовой Стаи
  • Anciano de la azotada del trueno