Countless Gears Renegade

Countless Gears Renegade {1}{W}

Creature - Dwarf Artificer
Revolt — When Countless Gears Renegade enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.
"Go forth and cause trouble, my little one!"
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 13
  • Released: 2017-01-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don't apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don't check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2017-02-09 Revolt abilities don't care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They're equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2017-02-09 Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't permanents. Paying {E} won't satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2017-02-09 All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening "if" clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there's no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 众械乱匠
  • 眾械亂匠
  • Findige Renegatin
  • Renégate aux machines innombrables
  • Rinnegata dei Mille Ingranaggi
  • 精緻会の改革派
  • 톱니바퀴무리 무법자
  • Renegada das Engrenagens Incontáveis
  • Отступница Сотен Механизмов
  • Renegada de los Mil Artilugios