Daxos of Meletis

Daxos of Meletis {1}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature - Human Soldier
Daxos of Meletis can't be blocked by creatures with power 3 or greater.
Whenever Daxos of Meletis deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of that player's library. You gain life equal to that card's converted mana cost. Until end of turn, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast that spell.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Karla Ortiz
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 191
  • Released: 2013-09-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 If Daxos is blocked by a creature, raising that creature's power to 3 or greater won't change or undo the block.
  • 2013-09-15 If the exiled card is a land card, you won't gain any life and you won't be able to play the land.
  • 2013-09-15 You must pay all costs to cast the exiled card. You may pay alternative or additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 2013-09-15 Daxos doesn't change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a creature card without flash, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 迈勒提斯的达克索斯
  • 邁勒提斯的達克索斯
  • Daxos von Meletis
  • Daxos de Mélétis
  • Daxos di Meletis
  • メレティスのダクソス
  • 멜레티스의 닥소스
  • Daxos de Meletis
  • Дакс из Мелетиды
  • Daxos de Meletis