Azorius Arrester

Azorius Arrester {1}{W}

Creature - Human Soldier
When Azorius Arrester enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls.
"You have the right to remain silent. Mostly because I tire of your excuses."
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Wayne Reynolds
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 5
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form "[cost]: [effect]." No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 2013-04-15 The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 2013-04-15 If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 2013-04-15 If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
Links
Printings
  • Return to Ravnica (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 俄佐立逮捕人
  • 俄佐立逮捕人
  • Azorius-Eintreiberin
  • Courtière d'Azorius
  • Polizia Azorius
  • アゾリウスの拘引者
  • 아조리우스 체포원
  • Encarceradora Azorius
  • Задержатель Азориусов
  • Encarceladora azoria