Duskmantle Guildmage

Duskmantle Guildmage {U}{B}

Creature - Human Wizard
{1}{U}{B}: Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.
{2}{U}{B}: Target player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Watermark: dimir
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 158
  • Released: 2013-02-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-01-24 The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don't choose just one of them.
  • 2013-01-24 Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player's graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life.
  • 2013-01-24 The delayed triggered ability created won't trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent's graveyard.
Links
Printings
  • Gatecrash (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暮篷公会法师
  • 暮篷公會法師
  • Dämmerhülle-Gildenmagier
  • Ghildmage de Manteaubrune
  • Mago della Gilda di Mantoscuro
  • ダスクマントルのギルド魔道士
  • 더스크맨틀의 길드 마도사
  • Mago de Guilda do Manto do Crepúsculo
  • Маг Гильдии из Мантии Сумрака
  • Mago del gremio de Mantoscuro