Aurora of Emrakul
Cryptolith Fragment

Aurora of Emrakul

Creature - Eldrazi Reflection
Flying, deathtouch
Whenever Aurora of Emrakul attacks, each opponent loses 3 life.
"I felt compelled to take the twisted stone, and I abandoned my horse's burden to accommodate its weight. Now, its continued glow illuminates my home and warms my mind."
—Garner Kroft, Moorland farmer
1/4
Card has other part: Cryptolith Fragment
Details
  • Artist: John Avon
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 193b
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 Cryptolith Fragment's second ability is a mana ability. Players can't respond to it or to the loss of life it causes.
  • 2016-07-13 If any player has 11 or more life as your upkeep begins, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability doesn't trigger. If any player has 11 or more life as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
  • 2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's mana ability causes each player to lose 1 life, so each team loses 2 life.
  • 2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability checks whether each team's life total is 10 or less.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 伊莫库极光
  • 伊莫庫極光
  • Emrakuls Aurora
  • Aurore d'Emrakul
  • Aurora di Emrakul
  • エムラクールのオーロラ
  • 엠라쿨의 오로라
  • Aurora de Emrakul
  • Сияние Эмракул
  • Aurora de Emrakul