Cryptolith Fragment
Aurora of Emrakul

Cryptolith Fragment {3}

Artifact
Cryptolith Fragment enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add one mana of any color. Each player loses 1 life.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if each player has 10 or less life, transform Cryptolith Fragment.
Card has other part: Aurora of Emrakul
Details
  • Artist: John Avon
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 193a
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 Cryptolith Fragment's second ability is a mana ability. Players can't respond to it or to the loss of life it causes.
  • 2016-07-13 If any player has 11 or more life as your upkeep begins, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability doesn't trigger. If any player has 11 or more life as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
  • 2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's mana ability causes each player to lose 1 life, so each team loses 2 life.
  • 2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability checks whether each team's life total is 10 or less.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 秘石碎片
  • 秘石碎片
  • Kryptolithenfragment
  • Fragment de cryptolithe
  • Frammento di Criptolito
  • 謎の石の断片
  • 신비석 조각
  • Fragmento de Criptólito
  • Фрагмент Криптолита
  • Fragmento de criptolito