Xantcha, Sleeper Agent

Xantcha, Sleeper Agent {1}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature - Minion
As Xantcha, Sleeper Agent enters the battlefield, an opponent of your choice gains control of it.
Xantcha attacks each combat if able and can't attack its owner or planeswalkers its owner controls.
{3}: Xantcha's controller loses 2 life and you draw a card. Any player may activate this ability.
  • Artist: Mark Winters
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 50
  • Released: 2018-08-10
  • 2018-07-13 Xantcha's first ability is a replacement effect that modifies how it enters the battlefield, not a triggered ability. Players can't take actions (such as activating its last ability) while Xantcha's on the battlefield before it's controlled by another player.
  • 2018-07-13 If Xantcha can't attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player's control that turn), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2018-07-13 The player who draws a card when Xantcha's last ability resolves is the player who activated the ability.
  • 2018-07-13 Xantcha's controller may activate its last ability. In this case, the same player loses 2 life and draws a card.
  • 2018-07-13 If a player creates a token that's a copy of Xantcha, the player who creates the token is its owner, not the player under whose control it enters the battlefield. This is a change from previous rules.
  • 2018-07-13 In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If the player under whose control Xantcha entered the battlefield leaves the game, the effect changing control of Xantcha ends.
  • Commander 2018 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Xantcha die Schläferin
  • Xantcha, agent en sommeil
  • Xantcha, Agente Dormiente
  • 潜伏工作員、ザンチャ
  • Xantcha, Agente Adormecida
  • Xantcha, agente durmiente