1 card found
Soulblade Corrupter

Soulblade Corrupter {4}{B}

Creature - Human Warrior
Partner with Soulblade Renewer
Deathtouch
Whenever a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks one of your opponents, that creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.
3/3
Related card: Soulblade Renewer
Details
  • Artist: Suzanne Helmigh
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 17s
  • Released: 2018-06-09
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-06-08 Soulblade Corrupter's last ability won't trigger if a creature attacks a planeswalker.
  • 2018-06-08 Soulblade Corrupter's last ability won't trigger if a creature without any +1/+1 counters on it attacks and receives a +1/+1 counter any time after attacking.
  • 2018-06-08 Soulblade Corrupter's last ability will trigger if a creature an opponent controls with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks another player who's also your opponent.
  • 2018-06-08 "Partner with [name]" represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: "When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library."
  • 2018-06-08 Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren't included in the ability's reminder text.
  • 2018-06-08 A nonlegendary creature can't be your commander, even if it has a "partner with" ability.
  • 2018-06-08 You can't put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action.
  • 2018-06-08 Support can target a creature another player controls.
  • 2018-06-08 If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature.
  • 2018-06-08 If some, but not all, targets for a spell become illegal, the remaining targets are affected as appropriate. If all of a spell's targets become illegal, that spell doesn't resolve.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 灵刃腐化师
  • 魂刃の破壊者