Entirely Normal Armchair

Entirely Normal Armchair

Artifact
During your turn, if Entirely Normal Armchair is in your hand, you may hide it on the battlefield.
{0}: Return Entirely Normal Armchair to its owner's hand. Only any opponent may activate this ability and only if they see Entirely Normal Armchair.
{2}, Sacrifice Entirely Normal Armchair: Destroy target attacking creature.
Details
  • Artist: Tom Babbey
  • Watermark: leagueofdastardlydoom
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 146
  • Released: 2017-12-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-01-19 Entirely Normal Armchair must be in your hand for you to hide it on the battlefield. You can't sneak it onto the battlefield from outside the game or from your library or from anywhere else.
  • 2018-01-19 It doesn't have to be behind another card or item on the battlefield. In other words, you can hide it in plain sight. Easier to spot there though.
  • 2018-01-19 Any opponent can activate the middle ability, but only if they can identify where it is, even if they can't literally see it. You can't cover it with your hand to stop them from activating the ability, for example.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names