Disintegrate

Disintegrate {X}{R}

Sorcery
Disintegrate deals X damage to any target. If it's a creature, it can't be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.
Details
  • Artist: Anson Maddocks
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 30
  • Released: 1996-07-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The "can't regenerate" is an effect of Disintegrate and not an effect of the damage. It works even if the damage is prevented or redirected. If redirected, the damage does not take this effect with it.
  • 2004-10-04 Disintegrated creatures do not go to the graveyard at all before being exiled. They do not trigger abilities which trigger due to a creature going to the graveyard.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 分解
  • Zersetzung
  • Désintégration
  • Disintegrazione
  • 分解
  • Desintegrar
  • Дезинтегрировать
  • Desintegrar