Bombardment

Bombardment {R}

Sorcery
Until end of turn, cards you own that aren't on the battlefield lose all card types, costs, names, and abilities and become red sorceries named Missile that cost {R} with "Missile deals 2 damage to any target."
Details
  • Artist: James Arnold
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
  • Bombardment is not legal in any format.
Rulings
  • 2019-11-12 If a card you own is a Missile and changes zones other than by being cast as a Missile, it stops being a Missile.
  • 2019-11-12 You must keep cards that were in your hand as Bombardment resolved separate from those that enter your hand later in the turn.
  • 2019-11-12 If any portion of your library is randomized, those cards become new objects that aren't Missiles.
  • 2019-11-12 Cards you own keep any supertypes they may have, such as legendary and basic.
  • 2019-11-12 If Bombardment is somehow cast while another spell is on the stack, that spell becomes a Missile. Since that spell has no target chosen for its spell ability, it won't resolve. This is true even if that spell had a target for an ability it had.
  • 2019-11-12 The Missile characteristics are copiable values of the affected cards and spells.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names