Squidnapper

Squidnapper {3}{U}{U}

Creature - Squid Pirate
When Squidnapper enters the battlefield, gain control of target creature an opponent controls until Squidnapper leaves the battlefield or that player pays the ransom.
Ransom — {6} and 2 life
3/4
Details
  • Artist: Jeff Carpenter
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 29
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
  • Squidnapper is not legal in any format.
Rulings
  • 2019-11-12 If Squidnapper leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won't gain control of the target creature at all.
  • 2019-11-12 Paying a ransom cost to end an effect is a special action. The card's owner may pay that cost any time they have priority, and players can't take actions in between the time the player announces their intent to pay and the time the card returns to the zone from which it came.
  • 2019-11-12 If a card with a ransom ability loses that ability, it has no ransom cost. No player may pay its ransom cost.
  • 2019-11-12 Pay no attention to any other card in this set using the word "ransom" when determining how Squidnapper's ransom ability works.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names