Perilous Voyage

Perilous Voyage {1}{U}

Instant
Return target nonland permanent you don't control to its owner's hand. If its converted mana cost was 2 or less, scry 2.
For the first time in her life, Vraska tried to prevent death.
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 67
  • Released: 2017-09-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Perilous Voyage resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. You won't scry.
  • 2017-09-29 Use the permanent's converted mana cost as it existed on the battlefield to determine whether you scry.
  • 2017-09-29 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2018-01-19 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called "story spotlights"—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Links
Printings
  • Ixalan (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 险恶旅程
  • 險惡旅程
  • Gefährliche Reise
  • Voyage périlleux
  • Viaggio Pericoloso
  • 危険な航海
  • 위험한 항해
  • Viagem Perigosa
  • Опасное Путешествие
  • Travesía peligrosa