Arlinn Kord
Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon

Arlinn Kord {2}{R}{G}

Legendary Planeswalker - Arlinn
[+1]: Until end of turn, up to one target creature gets +2/+2 and gains vigilance and haste.
[0]: Create a 2/2 green Wolf creature token. Transform Arlinn Kord.
Loyalty:
3
Card has other part: Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon
Details
  • Artist: Winona Nelson
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 3a
  • Released: 2017-11-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 When the ability that transforms Arlinn Kord into Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon (or vice versa) resolves, the number of loyalty counters on her doesn't change.
  • 2016-04-08 You can't activate Arlinn Kord's second ability and, after she transforms, activate a loyalty ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon during that turn (or vice versa).
  • 2016-04-08 Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn't have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don't apply to Arlinn.
  • 2016-04-08 The set of creatures affected by the first ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't get +1/+1 or gain trample.
  • 2016-04-08 Arlinn Kord is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn't have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don't apply to Arlinn.
  • 2016-04-08 The emblem grants the activated ability to your creatures. Use the power of the creature as the activated ability resolves to determine how much damage is dealt. If the creature isn't on the battlefield at that time, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield. Note that this works differently than the fight keyword action, which requires both creatures to be on the battlefield for any damage to be dealt.
  • 2016-04-08 You can activate the first ability of Arlinn Kord without any targets just to add a loyalty counter to her.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
  • 2017-09-29 You can control two of this permanent, one front-face up and the other back-face up, at the same time.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 雅琳珂德
  • 雅琳珂德
  • Arlinn Kord
  • Arlinn Kord
  • Arlinn Kord
  • アーリン・コード
  • 아를린 코르드
  • Arlinn Kord
  • Арлинн Корд
  • Arlinn Kord