Necrotic Ooze

Necrotic Ooze {2}{B}{B}

Creature - Ooze
As long as Necrotic Ooze is on the battlefield, it has all activated abilities of all creature cards in all graveyards.
"To death all must go, and so in death lies ultimate power."
—Geth, Lord of the Vault
4/3
Details
  • Artist: James Ryman
  • Watermark: Mirran
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 72
  • Released: 2010-10-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-01 Necrotic Ooze gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities.
  • 2011-01-01 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.
  • 2011-01-01 If an activated ability of a card in a graveyard references the card it's printed on by name, treat Necrotic Ooze's version of that ability as though it referenced Necrotic Ooze by name instead. For example, if Cudgel Troll (which says "{G}: Regenerate Cudgel Troll") is in a graveyard, Necrotic Ooze has the ability "{G}: Regenerate Necrotic Ooze."
Links
Printings
  • Scars of Mirrodin (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 溃疽流浆
  • 潰疽流漿
  • Nekrotischer Schlamm
  • Limon nécrotique
  • Melma Necrotica
  • 壊死のウーズ
  • Lodo Necrótico
  • Некротическая Тина
  • Cieno necrótico