Boros Reckoner

Boros Reckoner {r/w}{r/w}{r/w}

Creature - Minotaur Wizard
Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target creature or player.
{R/W}: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.
"Imagine a thunderstorm that's also a tactical genius. That's him."
—Dars Gostok, Firefist captain
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Howard Lyon
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 206
  • Released: 2017-03-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target creature or player.
  • 2017-03-14 Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
  • 2017-03-14 If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.
Links
Printings
  • Modern Masters 2017 Edition (rare)
  • Gatecrash (rare)
Foreign names
  • 波洛斯裁定师
  • 波洛斯裁定師
  • Boros-Abwäger
  • Héliaste de Boros
  • Censore Boros
  • ボロスの反攻者
  • 보로스 심판자
  • Víndice dos Boros
  • Каратель Боросов
  • Vengador boros